Allow Me To Introduce Myself

Hey everyone! I just found Ribblr this past week and I’m trying to get the hang of it. I figured I’d reach out to the community and say hello and introduce myself.

Hi! I’m David! I created Dudeyarn on Instagram about a year ago! I have been crocheting since December of 2017. One huge accomplishment that I pride myself on is that I served in the United States Marine Corps. Strangely enough being a Marine led me to using crochet as a way to manage my anger and depression. I have a loving wife and a beautiful little girl… well I guess I cant say she’s so little anymore, she’s about to start kindergarten :scream:. My main goal with Dudeyarn was to create a safe space for myself as well as others to come to and feel free from whatever burdens we have while enjoying some really cool art. Recently I have hit 1,000 followers on both Instagram and Tiktok which is so exciting for me! I finally feel comfortable/confident enough to start releasing some of my own Dudeyarn original patterns. If there is anything I can do to help anyone out with learning how to crochet or anyone that just wants to stop by for a chat please feel free to reach out to me! I love replying to comments on all the socail media platforms.

14 Likes

Hi David, Welcome, and nice to meet you. I’m pretty new here also and just put on my first pattern. It’s in testing now. I love this platform and hope you do also. Looking forward to seeing your patterns as you list them. Are you on any alternate facebook sites? MeWe or Clouthub?
Marilyn

1 Like

Welcome to Ribblr David! Your story is really inspiring and we can’t wait to see your designs. We’re just starting out (launched 5 months ago!) and it’s great to see our community growing rapidly :purple_heart:

2 Likes

Hi! nice to meet you as well! I think this platform is exciting! I’m in one called Stitched Up Community.

1 Like