Asking ppl who have done tester calls before

Hi I recently made a pattern (I won’t give any spoilers :face_with_hand_over_mouth:) and wanna test it out. But im new to ribbler and don’t really know what to do so I’m asking for any tips on how to do tester calls and make patterns. Thank you!
Edit: Thank you so much to those who helped me!!

16 Likes

To post a tester call, you can click the little checklist that is in the corner of the pattern, then you select post a tester call! In your tester call you can include a due date and any other requirements you have for the testers. And the testers will help you make sure your pattern is accurate and written correctly!

8 Likes

8 Likes

Remember to add a due date that isn’t too long as well. I would say about 2 weeks is good and also stick to no more than 15 testers. This was manageable for me. Also don’t forget to make a group cht by clicking the message testers button like on EVANLYNfleurb’s response!:yellow_heart:

7 Likes

Welcome to ribblr
when i first did it i put what i thought worked. then i posted it. then @NessCat posted a tester call and i noticed mine sucked
in a tester call you want to have any requirments stated(yarn color size jornul chat etc.)
then the due date and at the top an intro
make sure your post has a picture so people can click to apply and in the post you can tell them you will gift pattern when done if you like

7 Likes

When I post a teater call this is the information that I generally try to include:

1. Skill level
  2. Due date (I will also add when I will select testers and when I will release the pattern)
  3. Any special skills needed to complete the pattern (i.e., color changes, sewing, crocheting things together, etc.)
  4. The BIGGEST part, requirements (i.e., journals, yarn weight and type - if any, yarn colors -if any, any expectationsyou hvae for testers, etc.)
  5. How many testers I will select