Beginner Help

Hi!
I am a beginner and I am not very good at crochet but i want to get better!! If you have any small crochet patterns that you think a beginner like myself can complete please put the link in a comment!! Thank you so much!!

10 Likes

There’s a few patterns that describe themselves as for beginners:

Hopefully, these help you, but if not, the search function gives more (including paid) suggestions.
Good luck!

Edit: Washcloths are great for leaning new stitches. Plus as an added bonus, they’re small projects and you can always use more! Basic stitch scarves are also typically good beginner projects.

5 Likes

I agree with the dish cloths for learning stitches. Useable, and not a big deal if you make a mistake. Here’s a couple of mine. I try (try) to make my patterns beginner friendly. As always, let me know if I can help.

5 Likes

I would probably suggest a coaster or a washcloth :blush: Even simple scarves if you don’t get bored too easily with all those rows :grin:

2 Likes

Hey! I think this one is really easy to follow and turns out super cute. Hope it helped!

2 Likes

I was as you in the beginning so i start watching the granny square videos on youtube and was so helpful and easy to follow, helped me in the way to change colors. Then you can start with circles like coaster. I hope I helped you with my experience. Wish you happy crocheting time. :smiling_face_with_three_hearts:

3 Likes

Great tips here!
I think it’s best to just dive into it, without too many expectations. It’s okay not to finish a project too! You can always go back to it.

5 Likes

A tip I can offer is practice! Even if it’s a few rows, that’s great practice! Also, YouTube videos helped me a lot (especially when learning new stitches/techniques). I have a few free patterns in my Ribblr that are very beginner friendly!