You cannot block shops, but you can ignore users which means you won’t see anything from them on the community and they won’t be able to reach out to you.
There are three levels to choose from - normal, muted (no notifications from that user) or ignored (no messages, no posts, no notifications).
Whatever you keep on your profile is public and available to all Ribblrs though, including ignored users.
The community is fun and safe place because we all contribute to make it as such! On that note, you can always report specific users to us.
Please note once a user gets ignored many times our team is notified automatically.