Brand New User Question

Just joined andā€¦so excited to finally have an option for a community other than ā€œit who shall not be namedā€! My newbie questions are, will we eventually be able to keep our stash inventory on here and will we eventually be able to use this as a crochet journal? I am not good at keeping either in handwritten form, there has not been a viable alternative to the other community andā€¦I am geeking out that you guys are doing this!! Thank you, thank you, thank, you!!! I am beyond grateful and excited!!!

9 Likes

Hi Cindy and welcome to Ribblr! :purple_heart:
Stash inventory of some sort is definitely something weā€™re considering adding in the future!
With regards to keeping notes about your patterns, you can already do this in various ways. First of all, you should check out the doodle mode which is available on our Ribblr ePattern. This will allow you to not only draw/doodle on any part of the pattern but also add text boxes! Also, you can mark your progress by clicking on any line in your pattern or even an entire section. Everything is automatically saved and synced for you and you can continue right where you left off on any device.

Hopefully this answers all your questions :slight_smile:
We currently work as a small team so some things might take us a bit longer but weā€™re constantly working on new features, updates and improvements!
Thanks for taking the time to write and share your feedback. If you have have any other suggestion or need some help weā€™re here for you.

3 Likes

I understand about working on big projects as a small team!!! My question regarding using this as a crochet journal was not so much about drawing on, or marking progress on patterns but rather about uploading photos of our finished projects and info on how long it took us to make, etc. Sorry if I am bombarding you with questionsā€¦I am just so excited to finally have an alternative site to use!!! You are truly an answered prayer!! Keep up the good work!!