Can i get to know you?

hi ribblr ((i hope i’m doing this right))

while i’m not new to crochet, i am new to the crochet/ribblr community. i’d like to get to know you

i am wondering how long you have been crocheting for and what kind of yarn did you start off using. and if there has been significant improvements/differences in what you’ve made :face_with_monocle:

i will go first! i started last october and i was using cotton. i didn’t realise cotton had no stretch in it so my fingers got sore a few times :sweat_smile: as a amigurumist, ive moved on to milk cotton(it’s a godsend) and some acrylic yarn.

i’m interested to see what have you improved on in your time crocheting! (pics pls)

11 Likes

hey there! and welcome to Ribblr!!! i started crocheting 6 months ago and releasing patterns around 2 months ago! I started out with plush yarn and actually had no issue with it or the magic ring lol and actually found my issue with worsted weight which i just FINALLY gave into trying and made my first ever wearable lol.

i think what ive improved on is overall general knowledge, like i dont want my hands to be sore from good tension so i use a slightly smaller hook to accommodate for that!

goodluck with your crochet journey :smiling_face_with_three_hearts::smiling_face_with_three_hearts:

4 Likes

There is no right or wrong way to use Ribblr, don’t freak out about it to much.

I’ve been crocheting for around 1.5 years now and I prefer amigurumi. I started out using acrylic yarn but now I prefer thicker yarn. I think one of the best changes I made was actually figuring out how to increase and decrease lol, which were some things that I didn’t know when I started making plushies.

A seal was my first but I’m having trouble finding it or a photo of it. These plushies are some of my more resent projects.

4 Likes