What does this phrase mean when you click to ribblr patterns you made? I know it is associated with the “hide instructions from here” button on ribbuild but does it really hide the instructions from people who have PURCHASED your patterns? Or does it just hide when someone tries to preview it, without any purhcase? I have clicked to “hide instructions from here” on most of my patterns, should I not be doing that? Help please!
that only hides the instructions from someone that is testing. If the pattern is only being previewed, everything after the instruction lines start is hidden, if you own the pattern, you can see it. But if you have testers, you can “lock” the pattern from your testers at any subsection point to protect yourself from pattern hoarders and thieves , or to make sure everyone is at the same spot before opening up the next section.
By clicking on the checkbox, any instructions that appear after that line, as written by @anon5108995, will be hidden. This applies to both unpublished patterns.
If you switch to crafter mode while viewing your patterns, you will notice a clear indication that crafters will not be able to view instructions beyond that point. This feature is useful when publishing patterns in parts for tests.
@brikoba and I noticed I could still see the next portion after publishing. Thoughts, Brikoba?
@HookedByMarilyn thanks for your corrections!
There is a little “i” next to that option, you used to be able to click on it and it would tell you what it is and what it does. That is where it used to say it was only for testers.
You may be getting a sudden influx of questions about this, because as of right now, that link is not functioning and I was not able to easily find an answer in the help section. @Ribblr
Thank you so much! I never saw that it clarified that it was only hiding it from testers. Have a nice day