Do you keep the things you make for yourself?

I have been crocheting seriously since August 2020 and I have not kept a single plushie for myself I have made myself some beanies but that’s about it I have probably made about 70 plushies and not 1 of them are mine :sweat_smile:
Side note: I got roving for Christmas and nothing to spin it with I got a drop spindle on Amazon today but in the meantime how should I spin it? I started a ball with the pencil method and the yarn is way too stiff.

9 Likes

Some things I love I keep like frog plushies but I usually sell most of them.

9 Likes

I’ve sold or gifted all of mine

7 Likes

I like to keep the first things I make! Like if I make something new I’ll keep the first one!

9 Likes

Same!! :blush:

6 Likes

I can’t seem to get motivated if the plushie I’m marking is for me, so I make them as gifts then usually get attached and end up keeping it haha!

9 Likes

I keep some things, but I gift and give to charity quite a bit of what I knit.

7 Likes

I’ve only been crocheting for a few months and making plushies, sooo I’m keeping them, but probably running out of storage space soon and will give away some, I did make 3 as a gift but not first try for the patterns, I get very attached to first try of each pattern :sweat_smile:

Usually I dislike to make a pattern multiple times, but if it’s for a gift then I’ll be motivated to make :blush:

6 Likes

The problem is I don’t do commissions because I unfortunately don’t have time, so I just make things that I want to which results in me hardly selling them. :sweat_smile: I’ve kept so many for myself haha.

7 Likes

I always keep the first one of anything I make, or give it to my kids! They call it my Squishy Army :joy:

7 Likes