First Market (help!)

hello! i’m having my first market in March, so i’m thinking making it :sparkles:spring themed​:sparkles:. do you guys have any (free) patterns that are popular? (in markets) also pretty quick to make :). ty!

10 Likes

Ooh I’m having my first market in april!!

3 Likes

@Elaya told me that chickens are good!

3 Likes

Oh! Oh! I’m dropping a (free) chicken pattern soon! Dinosaurs are also pretty popular as well as axolotls and bees, and there are a lot of free patterns out there for those. Good luck!!! :sparkles:

5 Likes

oooooh!!! mines a school market tho ;-; AT LEAST I GET A FREE TABLE SINCE IM A STUDENT THERE!

6 Likes

WAIT WHAT LUCKYYYYYYy

3 Likes

What?!?! LUCKY!!!

2 Likes

ooh how exciting!! I do have some free patterns in my shop (not to self advertise…) that could be considered spring themed. I think chickens, rabbits and sheep are very spring themed!!! Good luck!!

3 Likes

Chickens, bees and mushroom guys are all really fun to make and are pretty spring themed, Good luck!

2 Likes

I, i had my first market in September, to have some easy ”table filling” i made some no-sew thingies in velvet yarn, about fitting in a hand
I called them flufs, great as desk buddy, pocket pall and anti stress
They sold like crazy, at the end of the market there even came a lady running to me asking if i was the one with the flufs, lol
I had tiny turtles (in normal yarn, a handful in velvet with crochet hook 5mm), elephants, rabbits, octopusses, a pig, teddy bears, …
AND for next year i made the dolphins here somewhere (should be in my makings), i am busy with a chonky budgie, and i sure want to try the , i think, daisy flowers too, very spring time like :smiley:

4 Likes