Hello, I'm New to Ribblr!

Hello! This is my first day on Ribblr, so I thought I would go out and introduce myself. I’m Sammy! I have a little crochet business called Stitches by Sammy. It’s currently just an in-person business, I’ve been booking events in my local area to sell at. If this thing works out, maybe I’ll set up an online shop! I’m very new to vending, I’ve only done 1 event so far, but I’m hoping to get a lot done over my summer break and book a couple more events!
Other than crochet, I like to read (mainly fantasy and mythology), journal, watch a lot of YouTube, latch hook, sew, and spread whimsy throughout my tri county area! The other day I paid for a postcard with a $2 dollar bill. It was very fun to see the cashier’s reaction! Anyways, I’m looking forward to spending time on here and getting to see what this app is all about!

36 Likes

Hey! I’m Sammie too! I love crocheting and playing soccer! My favorite animal is a penguin and I have crocheted myself a rainbow army! (Seriously…there’s like 40​:rofl:) I have never sold my crochet before but I make acrylic earrings and sell them with my older sister (She makes polymer clay ones). I hope I can start selling my stuff soon!

My shop has a few free patterns that are super beginner friendly! I also have a mini penguin​:wink:

I would love to get to know a fellow Sammy more!:yellow_heart:

9 Likes

Nice to meet a fellow Sammie! I love the pun Sammigurumi!! I’d use it but I don’t normally make amigurumi, I’m more of a clothes girlie myself! I’ll definitely save that bunny pattern for my mom’s birthday, she loves bunnies so crocheting one for her would be a good gift!

7 Likes

i think we have a similar taste in books, i also like to throw some classics in there too. also love how your spreading whimsy, i should do that too

7 Likes