helloooooooo I'm new to this wonderful website

hello! I’m new to ribblr and just wanted to tell you all as i have seen others doing the same! in super excited to meet you all!!! i am a crochet person and i have attempted kitting but i have been unsuccessful EVERY SINGLE TIMEEE i wish i could knit though :sob: oh well i think crochet is faster though. anyway i would like to make some patterns at some point but i don’t know if i have enough time for that right now but maybe over chistmas? i don’t know. anyway yup that’s about all i have to say

ps: i love testing patterns!

15 Likes

Welcome to Ribblr!

4 Likes

Welcome to Ribblr!
There are several threads (you can use the magnifying glass at the top to search) regarding knitting help… Several have asked for suggestions and received many answers and others have came across you tube videos or channels that they thought were helpful and so they shared them with the community…
If you are right handed and thus crochet with the yarn in your left hand, I’d suggest learning Continental style as it keeps the yarn in your left hand… Personally, I like the way Very Pink Knits (she also has a YouTube channel) teaches, but she doesn’t always show Continental…
Glad to have you here though and looking forward to more interactions :blush:
Welcome

5 Likes

Welcome!
I’ve also been trying to pick up knitting, it does feel slow compared to crochet haha It doesn’t help that my tension is all over the place :sweat_smile: I favor the look of knitting though so I’m not giving up :saluting_face: we got this

6 Likes

Welcome :sparkles:

5 Likes

I think the best way to learn to knit is to forget you know how to crochet. Just because they both use yarn does not make them the same thing. They are two completely different crafts and trying to make knitting more like crochet actually makes it more complicated (I do both)

4 Likes