How can I get more sales on my patterns?

Hey guys! I wanted to make this post to ask if anyone has any advice on how to get sales for your patterns on ribblr. Im new to selling and would appreciate anyone’s thoughts/advice. So I’ve had a pattern listed on my shop for almost a month now and it literally has 0 sales. Not a single person bought it. But the weirdest thing is that it says the pattern is in 180 people’s wishlists. I can’t comprehend how it would be possible that 180 people like it enough to put it in their wishlists but not a single person out of that group chose to buy it??? I have it listed for $8 because it took me a really long time to design but I had a shop sale running which made the pattern $6 and still no sales. Is it the price? Is it the pictures or title or description? Is it my shop itself? any advice on this will be super helpful :grin:

EDIT: I’ve taken all of the advice that was given on this post like making the pattern cheaper, adding a shop banner and bio, and i’m going to start working on a smaller free pattern. Thank you to everyone who replied and gave me advice, i really appreciate it :heartpulse:

26 Likes

it’s really cute so i just went to take a look! it’s slightly pricey for me, and the description seems to suggest it uses some more complex stitches (i personally am not familar with tapesty crochet either so it’s a more expensive gamble to take in case i can’t make it work)

i think it may also be the platform! generally i tend to see more lower-priced / free amigurumi items on here, and there’s quite a handful of younger users who aren’t able to buy patterns. on other sites i’ve seen they seem more apparel / bag focused and generally pricing is higher there as well.

the photos are clear and well taken to me! so no issues there

9 Likes

I love the bag !
I think it’s common to have a lot of wishlists but not much sales, I have a pattern with the same amount of wishlists and that never sold or maybe once.