Learning a new language

I’ve started learning Spanish recently and let me tell you…I love it. The culture is AMAZING! I love learning about different cultures because it’s so interesting. If you’ve read my bio, you know I love kpop. I can remember when I started learning about Korean culture. I was so scared I was going to be called a “koreaboo” or something. And because I’m African-American, I was scared people were going to start saying I was ashamed of my culture and trying to re-brand as Korean. Of course, they did. My sister literally calls me “Korean Kelsey.” But honestly, I don’t care anymore. But, after failing trying to learn the language I decided to start with something easier and so far it’s been great. I guess this post is for anyone who wants to start learning a new language but haven’t yet. THIS IS YOUR SIGN!! GO FOR IT!!

14 Likes

I’m required to learn Spanish lol I have caught on relatively quickly though

6 Likes

I’m actually Mexican and Italian and love both languages! That’s so cool you’re learning, we should chat on here in Spanish some time. :blush:What’s K-Pop? I love Chinese culture but haven’t heard of it! :stuck_out_tongue_winking_eye:

I do love Manga and Kaomoji though! :joy:
:tulip::cherry_blossom::tulip::cherry_blossom:
:cherry_blossom::tulip::cherry_blossom::tulip::cherry_blossom:
Λ:tulip::cherry_blossom::tulip::cherry_blossom::tulip:
( ˘ ᵕ ˘:tulip::cherry_blossom::tulip:
ヽ つ\ /
UU / :ribbon: \

7 Likes

wow, you are literally the first person i’ve seen who doesn’t know what kpop is. well, it korean music. they are many different genres and groups/soloist you can check out. if you’re curious, i recommend TWICE’s fancy, Red Velvet’s psycho, or ENHYPEN’s given-taken.

6 Likes

Cool! Yeah, I’ve never heard of it :shushing_face: but sounds awesome—I’ll have to check those out :blush::notes:

6 Likes