Question of the Day -August 19

Morning! Todays question is:
What is your biggest pet peeve?
Here we go:
Mine is probably when people walk slow because I’m a fast walker.
Thank you @simcrochets for today’s question!

7 Likes

Rudeness in general.
I work in a grocery shop and even the little things bug me when it comes to rudeness…
When I say hello and I’m ignored or just get grunted at
When I have money thrown at me rather than handed nicely
When they start asking for things before I’m even finished with the previous customer or getting in the previous customers personal space to hurry them along…

It doesn’t cost to be polite… Even if it’s the basics… Hello, goodbye, please and thank you. That’s really all that’s needed. I’m not very good with conversation or small talk so I don’t need to know you’re life stories while I’m serving you… I’m happy to work in silence if you’re happy to pack in silence… but just… there’s no need to be rude with it.

We’re all humans… we’re all just trying to navigate through life the best we can… There’s no need to make it harder for someone else by being rude.

And that’s my pet peeve XD Sorry for the rant :stuck_out_tongue:

8 Likes

Someone saying that crochet and knitting is just for old people, because I will be at Michaels or Joann Fabrics and people will tell me that I am to young to be there

6 Likes

Wait… is it old people telling you this or people in general? :confused:

2 Likes

Both, I am 12 btw

1 Like

I would assume that a lot of older crafters started at a pretty young age too! I’m surprised they aren’t more open to people wanting to learn the craft that they themselves find joy in… Would they rather no one learn and it just die off?? Makes no sense!

I think it’s wonderful that people of all ages are enjoying any type of crafting! I hope it’s something that will continue to bring you happiness :smiling_face:

4 Likes

Yeeessss, thanks and I am not quitting this any time soon because I made my own business

2 Likes