Re learning like help in tips please n thank you

I have learning disability I’m trying re learn crochet last I did this was high school I’m mom of three grandma to lil princess . My husband in remission for leukemia. Love start trying again making stuff for them . Granddastrong textughter into elephants pink n purple . I’m left hander YouTube dose not work for the way I learn . If any one able video chat FaceTime etc has time on hands teach step by step I’d greatly appreciate it. As you can see I gave up stuckstrong text .:sob:

8 Likes

A tip that is kind of helpful, test out different ways to hold your yarn as I couldn’t figure out why I struggled to keep it tight until I held it differently so each couple of rows change the way you hold it to find out which works best for you! Best of luck and don’t give up! :slight_smile:

6 Likes

I am a self-taught left-hand crocheter, Bella Coco videos on YouTube are what helped me learn. In the beginning I did easy things like face scrubbers and coasters to help me get the hang of it. Also small amigurumis.

6 Likes

I’m self taught and I also used Bella Coco videos
I also made scrubbies

4 Likes