Ribblr of the Week: Meet Anne! 🏅

Say hello to anne @tinybunnycrochet the designer behind tinybunnycrochet, and our ROTW!

77eeffed-6574-4c96-966e-e38730ed6199_medium

Hi! Tell us a little about yourself.
Hi! I’m Anne, currently studying in sunny Singapore and I’ve been crocheting for about maybe four years now? I’ve just started university so I haven’t had much time to crochet, sadly :')

When did you start crafting and how?
I first got into crochet when my mom’s friend gave me some handmade scrunchies! I was quite amazed by the fact that she could create such cute scrunchies, because at that time I thought that crochet was just tablecloths and lace work. I didn’t really pick up crocheting until maybe a year or so later, when I was looking for a cheap (haha) hobby. I found some crochet hooks and yarn at Daiso, where everything is $2, and eventually found out how expensive this hobby is :grimacing:

And how did you start designing?
I love no-sew patterns (mostly because I’m quite lazy to sew pieces on HAHA) so when I couldn’t find a good enough pattern for what I wanted to make, I just decided to wing it and make it by myself! Sometimes I dislike the process because it’s quite disheartening to frog your work that you just worked on, but I just tell myself that the end product will be better!

Do you have a favorite craft type and if so - why?
Crochet is definitely my favourite, but I’ve been trying to pick knitting up. I feel that it’s so much harder than crochet! My tension is always wrong :slightly_frowning_face: and I end up having my knits and purls look so different.

What was the longest project you worked on?