Ribblr of the week: meet Brianna 🏅

We are excited to introduce you to to Brianna (@hookedbybrianna), the owner of Hooked By Brianna and our Ribblr of the week!

Hey Brianna! :wave: Please tell us a bit about yourself.
Hi I’m Brianna! I am 18 years old and I have been crocheting for about a decade now. I am currently a freshman in college and I plan to major in Entrepreneurship. Other than crocheting, I love painting, graphic design, and pretty much anything that involves exercising my creativity.

You started Crocheting at a young age! How did that come about?
I started crocheting when I was around 8 and I learned through YouTube tutorials. I was inspired to crochet by my grandmothers, but unfortunately they weren’t able to teach me because one passed away and the other lived 8 hours away from me.

Is Crochet your favorite craft type?
My favorite type of craft is crocheting because the possibilities of things I can create is virtually endless. I love experimenting with different patterns, items of clothing, accessories, decor, etc.

How did you start designing?
I started designing when COVID-19 hit and I was in need of a creative outlet. I picked up crocheting again, and started making my own designs rather than just following tutorials.

What is your usual process of designing?
I usually just pick up my hook and see where it takes me. I rarely have a clear vision of what I’m going to make before I make it. Not only is the project a surprise to my viewers, but it is also a surprise to me!

That’s awesome! So what inspires you to create and design?
Early 2000s fashion, 90s fashion, and modern fashion are my main inspiration when it comes to designing my crochet pieces.

What was the longest project you worked on?
The longest project I worked on was a Lion King blanket. Overall, blankets do take a really long time to make, so I rarely make them.

And the shortest one? (excluding frogging!) :frog: