Ribblr of the Week: Meet Chloe 🏅

Say hello to Chloe (@Pandalandcrafts) - our Ribblr of the week and the designer behind Panda Land Crafts!

Hey! Tell us a little about yourself.
Hi, I’m Chloe!
I run Panda Land Crafts!
I started with a small idea, I wanted to write a pattern for a hat, and share it for the world to see! When I launched the pattern, I had no idea it would receive hundreds of downloads! As an Asian American, I would look through the community and try to find someone like me. It was hard, I only found a few creators that looked like me, and it was a little discouraging. I’m also plus size, I would struggle to find patterns that would fit and would cry because I would find something I wanted to make but couldn’t.
As a designer, I try to make sure I make designs that will last and not go out of style in a matter of months. I blend a bit of older fashion, which is timeless amongst some modern trends!
We are also VERY size inclusive! Sizes XS-5XL and I am working on expanding to 6XL.

When did you start crafting and how?
My desire to knit started when I finished reading a little house on the prairie book, which was when I was very young, so my mom taught me to finger knit! I always had a desire to craft, my whole life I’ve been gluing sequins to bobby pins or trying to knit with chopsticks or pencils, I started finger knitting when I was about 5 or so and picked up knitting with knitting needles when I was 15, I started crocheting at 13! I learned to crochet from a friend at a sleepover! I admired her ability to create things or make her own clothes.

And how did you start designing?