Ribblr of the Week - Meet Lynn 🏅

Say hello to Lynn (@strawberriepuffs) the designer behind StrawberriePuffs, and our Ribblr of the week!

Hey Lynn! Tell us a little about yourself.
I’m a university student who’s currently studying biochemistry, but in my free time, I love to crochet, create any kind of art, play video games (especially cozy ones), watch YouTube, and hang out with my friends!

When did you start crafting and how?
I started knitting when I was in third grade. It started with this girl who would always bring her yarn and needles to knit during reading time, and it quickly became a trend with the rest of the class. Almost everyone started bringing their own knitting supplies, and we would just knit while the teacher read us a story. I tried to learn how to crochet soon after, but I never actually got the hang of it until ninth grade when I randomly decided to start learning again. Now, crocheting is my favorite crafting hobby!

And how did you start designing?
I just did! The first pattern that I ever wrote was my Witch Frog pattern. Up until that point, I’d just follow tutorials and patterns. I had gotten good enough at crocheting and understanding the concept of it that I decided to freehand something to see if I could start selling patterns, and it went well! The release of my Witch Frog tester call was the thing that boosted my Instagram account tremendously, and it gave me the platform to share my creations and market my patterns.

Why do you gravitate towards amigurumi?
I just love cute stuff! I love crocheting cute little animals and other creatures. It’s practically all I ever make. I think creating amigurumi provides me greater room for creativity than other kinds of crochet items.

What was the longest project you worked on?