Ribblr of the Week - Meet Michelle! šŸ…

Say hey to Michelle (@knotmichelle) - our Ribblr of the week and the designer behind knotmichelle!

Hey! Tell us a little about yourself.
hihi my name is Michelle! Iā€™m 17 from Canada and currently waiting to enter post secondary after a gap semester. Iā€™m quite busy, so havenā€™t had much free time, but I always crochet or knit when I do!

When did you start crafting and how?
I started crocheting when I was about 10, only learning the basics such as chaining and making swatches of sc and dc until I just got bored and stopped. Then I got into knitting classes at age 12, remembering I knew how to crochet as well, then I became obsessed and they became my favourite hobby!

And how did you start designing?
After I made my first little amigurumi project and following my first pattern I wanted to make more! It was hard to find patterns that I wanted to use so I just started drawing what I wanted to make and freehanded it!! I really enjoyed it for a few years so during the pandemic when I had a lot of time, I opened my ig account and started designing even more!

Do you have a favorite craft type and if so - why?
At the moment, it is definitely crocheting! Itā€™s just therapeutic and once a project is finished, you just get that feeling of happiness and you have such a cute product in the end!! I also love knitting and drawing, I want to get into more but I just donā€™t have the time or money haha.

What was the longest project you worked on?
Definitely all of the cardigans I have made, including @IamLankaDesigns lil teddy cardi! Pretty proud with how they turned out, but I havenā€™t worn a single one in public.

And the shortest one? (excluding frogging!:sweat_smile:)
Bear keychains which take me less than an hour to make. My mom loves gifting them as presents and telling her friends that I made it, promoting my business.

What are you currently working on? Be honest - how many WIP do you have right now?