Ribblr of the Week: Meet Loretta 🏅

Say hello to our Ribblr of the Week: Loretta! (aka @LorettasLoops)

Hey! :wave: Tell us a little about yourself.
HI! I’m Loretta and I’m a high school student from Idaho who loves crochet. I’ve been crocheting for about a year and I love making cute plushies and designing patterns! I sell my makes and designs on Ribblr, as well as post them on my instagram and tiktok. When I’m not crocheting or doing schoolwork, I enjoy spending time with friends and family and listening to music!

When did you start crafting and how?
A couple of years ago, I was scrolling through pinterest and saw some crochet plushies, and immediately fell in love! I bought some materials from a craft store and watched lots of youtube crochet tutorials. I made and sold crochet plushies and keychains for a while, but quit crocheting after a few months. Last july I realized I really missed it so I started again, and it was the best decision ever! My skills have really improved and my shop has grown a lot, which I’m so thankful for.

And how did you start designing?
I love using other people’s patterns and joining their tester calls, so I thought it would be fun to try making my own! My first pattern was a bear in overalls which I released for free on my instagram. People really loved it so I decided to make a cow in overalls, and released it as a paid pattern- I got more support and purchases than I ever imagined, and I absolutely loved seeing people use and enjoy my pattern! I frequently release patterns now and am always working on some design. I can’t wait to show you guys the ones I have planned!

That’s exciting! :star_struck:
Do you have a favorite craft type and if so - why?