Ribblr of the week: say hello to Flo! 🏅

This week we are excited to feature Flo of flotjetops as our Ribblr of the week! :star_struck:
Scroll down to read our interview with @flotjetops.

Last week Flo released a gorgeous halter top as part of our Ribblr Spotlight program, where we support upcoming designers by giving them the tools they need to create beautiful designs!
This pattern is now available EXCLUSIVELY on Ribblr:

Hi Flo! Please introduce yourself :slight_smile:
Hiya! My name is Florentine, Flo for short. I’m French/Dutch, grew up in London and currently living in Brussels. I’m a Master student in criminology and I’m 22!

When did you start crafting and how?
I’ve always been very crafty - my grandma taught me to sew and knit at 7 or 8 years old. But just before the 1st lockdown I started crochet as a new hobby and ended up really loving it.

And how did you start designing?
I started getting messages online from people who wanted to buy what I was making. This gave me the opportunity to learn how to make crochet patterns, and design clothes I, and other young people, want to wear.

Is it fair to say that Crochet is your favorite type of craft?
My favourite craft type is definitely crochet! I think it’s quite fast, diverse, and easy to learn. But there are a few projects that look better when they’re knit so I’d have to give that another go. Embroidery and making punch needle rugs are also crafts I want to expand on!

You crocheted a lot during lockdown- what was the longest project you worked on?*
I made a Harry Styles JW Anderson inspired cardigan in pastel colours in the summer of 2020 - it was about 2-3 weeks of intense crochet!

Wow! And how about the shortest one? (excluding frogging! :frog:)
Probably a bucket hat or beanie - that’s about an hour!

What’s the most recent project you’ve worked on?
70s Groovy Halter Top!

Which of your makes/designs are you most proud of? Share a picture!