Tester call for Crochet: Trans Pride Shark

Hello awesome folks!
I need testers for my Trans Pride Shark - Crochet ePattern. This is an intermediate pattern with colour work blocks. I’d appreciate any and all feedback on how to make this pattern as simple and easy to use as possible.

The BLAHAJ is about celebrating Trans Joy - 50% of profits will be donated directly to skippingstone.ca and the other 50% to sponsoring local trans youth gender affirming healthcare and gear.

I’ve been crocheting for five years but this is my first shared pattern. Making this pattern took me two months and three tries to get the colour work and increases to work together. It was a labour of love, designed especially to bring joy to the very special trans loved ones in my life. I want to share that trans Joy with all of you from this proud mama.

Due Date: June 1, 2024 (for Pride month)

Additional Requirements: Photos of your project and a pattern review (after any revisions needed to be as awesome as possible :blush:) Ideally part of the Trans or 2SLGBTQ+ community. Experience making amigurumi appreciated but not required.

Click pattern photo to apply:
Trans Pride Shark

41 Likes

cuteee

4 Likes

hey i’m trans (:

3 Likes

Im trans but dont have the colorrrrsssss (sobs)

5 Likes

I have the xolors and all but im too scared because my only safty eyes are a bit odd and, kawii?..

5 Likes

OMG ITS SO CUTE​:heart:I’d LOVE to test how big do you think it’ll be?

2 Likes

I would love to test this!! Id use acrylic and im doing a market in june for pride!! Id give you crsit for the design!!

4 Likes

Good luck on your testing! You’ll also want to include any yarn/color/hook requirements you may have.

4 Likes

I included a pattern for crochet eyes inside :slight_smile:

4 Likes

I’ve offered to test I think it’s a lovely pattern

1 Like

really cute!

1 Like

I’d love to test this lil guy!!