Canada Day Pattern Sale

Hi everyone!

For anyone who doesn’t know me, my name is Summer and I am a Canadian amigurumi designer. :smiling_face: :canada:

Canada Day is on July 1st and I decided to discount my patterns to 50% off from today until July 4th.

Enjoy!

10 Likes

Thank you so much from a fellow Canadian! :grinning: :canada:

4 Likes

Happy Canada Day everyone!! :canada:
@summerbugcrafts Have you ever been to the parade in Ottawa for Canada Day? Once when I was little we were up in Canada for Canada Day and we went to the big Ottawa parade, it was PACKED. (For anyone who doesn’t know Ottawa is the capital of Canada) It was quite hot out but it was really nice! Whenever we go up there we make it a point to visit family so that’s always another big highlight of our trips there :smiling_face_with_three_hearts: (my dad’s Canadian, he grew up in Eastern Ontario so Canada’s like a second home-country to me, my brother and I finally got our dual citizenship recently :two_hearts:)
I’ll definitely take a look at the patterns in your shop!! Thank you for the deal! :smiling_face_with_three_hearts:

4 Likes

You’re welcome! :smiling_face_with_three_hearts:

4 Likes

I live in Manitoba and have never been to Ottawa for July 1, but when I was in the school band we were in the July 1 parade in Winnipeg, the capital city of Manitoba. It was very hot that day but we had fun! :blush:

4 Likes

Amazing! :slight_smile: I’ve actually never been to the Ottawa Canada Day parade! I grew up rurally in the middle of Toronto and Ottawa and we always had a huge all day long festival (like something you’d see in Gilmore Girls) and an amazing fireworks show after! :fireworks:

4 Likes

@Lakeviewknitter That’s so nice! What instrument do you/did you play?

@summerbugcrafts That’s great! You must’ve had such a nice time :smiling_face_with_three_hearts:

4 Likes

That’s awesome! If I can be honest, I’ve never even been outside of Ontario. :smiling_face_with_tear:

4 Likes