CLOSED: Tester call for Crochet: Iceburg the Baby Penguin

Hello beautiful people! I’m back with another tester call! This time, it’s for Iceburg the Baby Penguin!

Now, I was a little hesitant to post this. Not because I am embarrassed of it or scared it won’t do well, but because of the sentimental value. (And maybe because I wanted to keep all the penguins for myself!) My favorite animal has always been penguins and I have been crocheting them for about 2-3 years. I decided that they were going to be the first pattern that I ever write myself, and here I am over 30 penguins later! This isn’t exactly like the main ones I make, it’s a mini version! I designed this little guy for the Design Dash and now I want to share the pattern with you guys.

Due Date: May 18

I don’t really have a strict due date. I thought that about two weeks should be enough. Don’t be afraid to ask for an extension if you really want to test though!

Additional Requirements:
:penguin: Post a journal
:penguin: Share pictures that are clear with decent lighting (in journal/group chat) I will be adding a tester appreciation section to the listing
:penguin:Have 3 colors (white + body and beak color) no other yarn requirements
:penguin:Give me feedback - good and bad
:penguin:No ghosting :ghost: or you will be blocked/removed
:penguin:Comment your favorite animal so I know you read everything!

Click pattern photo to apply:
Iceburg the Baby Penguin

I think I will be choosing around 12 testers!
@eelisab @alleballe135777 @kballard

36 Likes

OMG of I have to apply!! I’ve been waiting for this!!! I’d use either black, white, and orange in plush or teal, white, and orange on acrylic! I love sloths and tigers. :sloth::tiger2:

5 Likes

This is so cute! I’ve been looking for a penguin pattern and this is perfect! My fav animals are pigs, hippos and flamingos. If I test I’ll prob do pink body color and yellow for beak.

Edit: in plush btw

5 Likes

i’d love to test! my fav animal is a bunny

4 Likes