✨ Craft Fair Tips ✨

Hi folks! :wave: I’m going to have a booth at a craft fair this spring, and I wanted to ask you all for some ideas for my stand. :slight_smile:
Could you share some of your tips and tricks? I’m new to craft fairs and would like some tips about pricing, popular items, and table decor. Any pointers and/or suggestions are greatly appreciated! :+1:

11 Likes

For my set up, I found some vintage suitcases for my great grandma, and I use them to decorate my table

9 Likes

I cannot stress HOW WELL most fidgets sell. Usually they are gone within the first half hour for me. Check out Cable and Canvas on Etsy, her patterns are amazing! I catch people’s attention by using staircase like shelving and, obviously, crocheted items (mostly plushies for me). I put on my best smile and talk to everyone who comes to my booth. I make everyone feel welcome, which makes them a lot more willing to buy something, and also, it’s a great experience for you too. As for pricing, I can’t really say, because everyone crochets at different speeds and difficulties, I and I already struggle at not undercutting myself (:sweat_smile:) so I’m not going to tell you about my pricing because it’s pretty messed up. :woman_facepalming: but most of my items that are priced from $8 to $15 do really well. Sometimes people come along who are willing to drop $50+. (:scream::scream::scream:) but most of the time, $8-$15 does pretty well.

8 Likes

oh how exciting!! i always recommend having a bunch of minis, kids go crazy over things that are within their allowance budget. Which is usually between £5-10. i know i certainly did.

Maybe have something like a plushie keyring lucky dip??

i can link you some mini plushie patterns if you want :))

7 Likes

@BubblzCrochet, I would really appreciate it if you linked some mini plushie patterns! I’ve been struggling to find any! :cry:

5 Likes

of course!! lemme seee

here’s some of mine FREE Almost NoSew Mini Dolphin: Crochet pattern | Ribblr