Crochet

I’m new to crocheting and I don’t know where to start or how to learn. Can you help anyone with that?

8 Likes

Hi!
I would suggest finding videos online, I think they really helped me when I was beginning :blush:
Good luck in your crocheting journey and I hope this helps :relaxed:
Have a great day :two_hearts:

6 Likes

my grand daughter went to a yarn store and took a basic class so she would understand the basics, Then she pulled up youtube videos to watch. she is “hooked” on crochet now ;).

7 Likes

:relaxed:Thank you.

6 Likes

Thank you :grin:

6 Likes

Hello! I recommend trying to find as many helpful videos as you can (I started with a video called how to crochet for absolute beginners by a YT channel called Bella Coco). There are also many helpful amigurumi/Magic Ring videos you can find depending on what you want to crochet! I’m assuming you have materials but Micheals has good yarn and some free patterns you can get too! After you learn basic stitches ribblr has plenty of free patterns that are super easy! I hope this helps a little, good luck crocheting!

5 Likes

I suggest YouTube!

5 Likes

Hi, I would REALLY suggest YouTube. Just search for “How to crochet for absolute beginners” (or something like that) and there will be LOTS, & LOTS of videos . Don’t forget that you can slow the replay down on the videos too….sometimes it may help when first learning different stitches. I did these Exact steps when I learned to crochet….but I will be happy to tell you some of the videos that I found most helpful….GOOD LUCK!! :blush::two_hearts::yarn:

7 Likes

I think, if I’m remembering right, yarnutopia on YouTube is pretty great!

3 Likes