I was wondering, when I delete a pattern page from my Ribblr shop, will crocheters who purchased the pattern before, still be able to access the pattern?
I am in the process of updating some of my patterns, but I’m not sure what the best way to go is.
Deleting the existing page and create a new page for the updated version, or update the existing pattern page?
Yes. Though we recommend updating the existing design so that those who bought will get the updated design.
So buyers will automatically have access to the updated design; I don’t have to send any messages about the update?
I just found out, there is no option to deactivate a pattern page? To make the pattern temporarily unavailable while updating?
I found the button to make the pattern page turn to private (un-publish)… So that works for me.
Yes. That’s right! And good thing you just turned that toggle off