Having a hard time finding markets/craft shows

Hello everyone!! I was wondering if anyone had any tips on how to find markets/craft shows in your community. I have never done one before and I’m not sure where to start on looking for one.

I live in the Denver area so if anyone has any market/craft show recommendations that you know of in the area of Denver please let me know!!!

8 Likes

I have the exact same problem as you​:confused:Except I cannot find one in my community;-;

5 Likes

I’d join Facebook groups for vendor events in your area. That’s what I did for my area in Oh and it works wonderfully. I also use festivalnet to start searches.

7 Likes

I haven’t been to that area since covid but have been to lots of events there before that.

What’s your budget for a table?

• That area can be very expensive I’ve seen up to 600$ for a weekend table. So that can limit your options.

What kind of things do you want to sell?

• cloths/accessories/amigurumi
  • general designs/fandom things/holiday items

Lots of events also pop up in Colorado Springs if you’re willing to drive an hour. But events in Boulder are super hit and miss.

4 Likes

Don’t forget farmers markets, church rummage sales, town festivals, and County fairs and you can look here

6 Likes

Ok I’ll definitely do that!

4 Likes

Umm… I’m not quite sure what a normal budget for a table would be but probably my budget would be around however much the most reasonable priced table would be. Since it will be my first market I don’t want to waste a ton of money if I don’t think I want to do markets in the future. I do plan on selling amigurumi. I do not mind driving to Colorado Springs so thanks for that recommendation.

6 Likes

Ooh that’s a great idea I’ll look into those!

5 Likes

That website is your states official board of tourism
Every state has one and it will tell you every recurring festival and market in your state

4 Likes

I’ll definitely check it out!

4 Likes