Holiday Creations

Show us what you’re making this holiday season! Maybe a gift for a loved one, or perhaps something for a craft fair or the like! Any craft!

I’ll start! This is the crochet first granny square that I’ve made (out of many that I still have to make) for a blanket for my parents for Christmas! I’m pretty new to working with granny squares, so tips are appreciated.

My camera’s really bad sorry :sweat_smile::sweat_smile:

14 Likes

It actually looks good from what I can see.

5 Likes

It’s looking great! I love the winter colors

5 Likes

Awww thanks :smiling_face_with_three_hearts:. Gonna be awhile before I finish it though :smiling_face_with_tear:

4 Likes

Thanks so much! I didn’t realize it but yeah, these squares are winter colors!

5 Likes

i designed a string lights pattern.

4 Likes

That sounds really cool! Do you have a picture saved we could see? :thinking::thinking:

4 Likes

yes. The pattern is in my shop too.

9 Likes

Those look super cool! Nice work!

5 Likes

Loving the icy vibes; your parents will surely love it! And from what I can see your granny is looking great so far - never seen one made with a plushy/blanket yarn (imagine a cozy granny cardigan :scream_cat:). :relaxed:

I’ve made a few seasonal items, but my most recently completed was this super cute little festive polar bear made for a pattern test of kelscraftedcritters’ gumdrop gang (what a mouthful of a sentence :rofl:). My goal is to make one of each and turn them into ornaments :smiling_face_with_three_hearts:

9 Likes

Thanks so much for your kind words! They will look SO CUTE as ornaments!!

7 Likes

Thank you! I hope so; I’m working on the reindeer now. ^.^