I'm a beginner at crocheting!! What should I make i'm not very good.

What should I make. ALL suggestions are good. Thanks for the help!!

10 Likes

This is a great place to start

And once you get more confident withthe basics you should try this :))

4 Likes

When i started i learned how to do a simple granny square. You xan make so much from granny squares

5 Likes

i started with a bag strap, it will help you find your tension, its pretty easy! then after that u can make a bag ofc <3 : chain 8 and extended sc into every st , chain 1 and cont , i think i did around 70-100 rows ( it may stretch so dont make it too long)
Hope this helps! <3

3 Likes

You could try this if you have the basic sc down!

2 Likes

I used a tutorial on youtube for a headband (very very easy). Then, I progressed to coasters, water bottle bags, whales (If you want to make an amigurumi, no-sew patterns are a good place to start!) And then you could make smal (granny square) bags to help with sewing!

3 Likes

Dishcloth.

2 Likes

I suggest a dishcloth or small blanket that way you can master whatever basic stitches you choose to start with​:grin:

Even a larger blanket with different stitches as you learn them would be neat and a cool reminder of your crochet journey!

1 Like

Oh ye and check out my shop it has some beginner freindly patterns

1 Like

I started with a granny square ! Very simple , also teaches you 1 stitch (dc) & and its about repeating the pattern for all the rounds. You can go as many rounds as you like!

1 Like
1 Like

A stress ball, a scarf or hat, just don’t forget to count your stitches!:smile:

Don’t give up!
Best ways to practice are with basic stitches
Dishcloths, face scrubbies, granny squares,
Shapes. (Like the ones in this photo)

An guide for stitches