Journal pictures

Who else here would love the journal pictures to show just as you took them and not cropped in a weird way?

I started taking them in a way that they would upload half decent and they honestly still look like crap half the time. :face_with_spiral_eyes:

What I would have loved to post but cannot on here cause it will get cropped into something nonsensical

Instead I posted a yarn pic and my gauge swatch separate and meh :smiley:

14 Likes

I’ve learned to do a square or 1x1 choice on my phone. Not too close to the edges either. I used to do a landscape mode and try to get it in the middle.

8 Likes

I made portrait mode and it still went weird.

I just want to see if anyone else would love to raise their hand for a more normal format.

So we don’t have to spend more time editing especially for Ribblr format.
That’s all. :blush:

8 Likes

This especially sucks when trying to show work for testing patterns :smiling_face_with_tear: im not very tech savvy when it comes to editing photos, and it seems the quality itself suffers with the cropping sometimes.

Edit to say I guess it makes it hard when selling makes too :joy: I haven’t gotten that far yet.

8 Likes

That’s because people take photos in many different ratios. Most commonly 16:9, 9:16, 4:3, 5:4, 4:4.
That’s why we have had to choose a ratio and crop to the center of the image you upload.

It’s less noticeable for landscape photos though!

8 Likes

Yes, it’s quite limiting. Even if I take the pic so I can easily square it and try to line it up right, it often still posts awkward.

I’m ready to just leave it be for now.

7 Likes

That’s the thing, it doesn’t go in the center, it goes further up.

Even trying to take that into consideration, pics still look wacko.

I know it can’t be easy, but I also lniw that you guys might consider revamping it if enough people would be interested.

It is def be a handicap when selling makes via the journal entries.
I know you are working on that.