Pattern upload help

Newbie here… I have a 26 page pattern that I would LOVE to upload in Ribblr. I am completely overwhelmed with idea of doing this. I know it should be simple but my experience with a far smaller pattern I uploaded is that it is quite a bit of work. Perhaps there’s a learning curve? Are there any tips and tricks to help? Sorr if this is the wrong place for this question.

7 Likes

I only know tunisian in theory, so I will be of no help in formatting and terminology…
But I have quite a collection of published patterns now and I can speak on that process.
First, no matter how many times you read it, you can not simply copy and paste a pattern into ribbuild. I mean, you can, but at best, it produces a sub par pattern that will not take advantage of all the tools built into the system for the end user’s optimal experience.
That being said, there are shortcuts and tips that do make it easier.
First off, I would go through my pattern and edit any redundancy.
Example, if it were a lace pattern with a 12 row repeat, there is no need to type all of it out. You can condense to the 12 rows and say repeat rows 1 - 12 x times/length
Make sure you use the word “repeat” whenever possible, in the pattern, that word will trigger a counter and prevent you from having to type out multiple lines that could just be on a counter
use the media buttons on the side of the line to show instead of explain
on the top part of each line, you have a few tools you can use to speed things along
1)check mark - clicking the check mark on more than one line will make your next action affect all of the lines checked, and they do not have to be consecutive lines
2) x2- this will copy the line you just wrote, or multiple lines of checked, and they will duplicate already highlighted if you need erase or copy over but just wanted the same type of line or wanted your number sequence filled in