Plot Twist

24 Likes

Loll I feel that

4 Likes

Man, I’m like the bottom
Dinosaur but add red eyes, a red background, and foaming at the mouth!!

5 Likes

Me when I’m testing a pattern with that many errors i am unable to continue, contacting the designer who will ghost me for a few days and then they finally ask for help - I end up writing most of the pattern for them then also making it myself with no credit :grimacing: just me? Or? Hahaha

5 Likes

No, not just you. When they’re too lazy to write it correctly, it makes me livid.

If I really really want to make it, I’ll make it work. BUT in no way, shape, or fashion will I rewrite the pattern for the designer or give them notes.

Don’t you do it either, you’re not helping them or your fellow fiber artists who buy the pattern or their future patterns.

One test I had to withdraw because the pattern made no sense whatsoever. Grr.

7 Likes

I think it’s because they see that I am an editor here also so I help people in different ways, but I mostly never change their patterns itself when I edit for someone. I usually just clean it up so it is easy to read and remove any errors I find. But I’ve had designers want me to rewrite it as for myself if I have started a project and I have a due date I will get it finished. As I do not want to waste yarn etc so I will finish the pattern myself with my knowledge of being a designer and what the pattern should have been. And I will then send a paragraph explaining all the errors and that I completed mine differently than the test. They will insist for me to edit their pattern but not what I usually do given they want me to make changes to the pattern itself ._. One other thing i do as an editor is if there is someone new to the community who is struggling to write up a pattern i as an editor will help them do so but I make 0 changes to the pattern itself. I think the thing that does make me angry is after the time and effort I put into editing peoples patterns I never get any