Questions for Markets/Craft Fairs

Hi all!
So I am going to have a booth at a Holiday Bazaar in less than a month.
I have been doing craft fairs since 2017, so I am no entirely new to them, but I have a few questions:

1). I have made some crochet heart and flower pins and barrettes (pics below), but I am not sure how to display themā€¦

I was thinking maybe placing them in this:

2). What crochet items are popular this year in markets/craft fairs? I have made a lot of Christmas themed items, (snowman, gingerbread, Santa, Grinch, gnome, jellyfish, whale, and jewelry. See items here), but I am unsure of what is on trend atm.

3). Where/how do you get a professional sign with your logo on it? Currently, I have a handmade sign with ā€œJAdamasCollectionā€ on it, but it doesnā€™t look very professionalā€¦

Any suggestions are very much appreciated! :grin:

If you would like to see some of my items/would like to support me, please check out my Instagram, Facebook, and or Etsy

8 Likes

Hi! I have never done nor been in a craft fair, but i would probably display clips in a way that they can be aeen without been all touchedā€¦ Maybe something like this

Also, i believe you have a great selection of items! Anything holiday related will sure be a hit (maybe you can add candy canes as well?), and you can never go wring with whales/octopus/jellyfish ! In my opinion they are a huge favorite !

10 Likes

Iā€™ve also been hearing that gnomes are pretty popular.

7 Likes
  1. I think having like a board where you can display them standing up only one item of each design would work for display only and have the actually ones people would buy separate, perhaps in a closed container and if someoneā€™s interested you can grab them and give them it, that way it minimizes the amount of touching/bacteria

2. Honestly Iā€™m not sure, but I would think that things that are functional/usable, cute, or nice looking would sell regardless if that item is trendy