Ribblr of the Week 🏅 - Meet Annie!

Say hello to Annie (@GAEAbyAnnie) - our new ROTW!

Hey! Tell us a little about yourself.
Hi I’m Annie, I’m a 20-year-old college student from Southern California! I love lots of different forms of art, but at the moment my favorite way to express my creativity is definitely through crochet!

When did you start crafting and how?
I’ve been crafting for as long as I can remember, I think I’ve tried almost every type of craft at least once. But I started crocheting about two years ago during the start of the pandemic and never stopped!

And how did you start designing?
Once I learned the basics of crochet, I knew I wanted to try to create my own patterns and designs, so after lots of trial and error I finally was able to start making pieces I was really proud of which motivated me to continue designing!

Why do you love Crochet so much? :smiling_face_with_three_hearts:
I love that you can make pretty much anything you want with just a piece of yarn and a hook!

What was the longest project you worked on?
It was a crochet blanket I made out of about 100 squares which took forever to stitch together :sweat_smile:

And the shortest one? (excluding frogging!)
One of my SMILEY COASTERS! This is the next pattern I’m hoping to share on Ribblr so keep an eye out for that :slight_smile:

What are you currently working on? Be honest - how many WIP do you have right now? :sweat_smile:
I am currently working on a couple of custom orders (a SMILEY BAG and some SMILEY COASTERS) and a couple of personal projects so I would guess around 5 WIPs right now.
Which of your designs are you most proud of?
I have to go with my SMILEY BAG! It is definitely my most popular design and I love seeing people share the bags they have made :relaxed:

What is your usual process of designing?