Ribblr of the Week: Meet Brigitta! 🏅

Say hello to Brigitta (@brikoba) the designer behind brikoba, and our Ribblr of the week!

Hey! Tell us a little about yourself.
Hi! I am Brigitta (or @brikoba) from Romania and I’m 40. I am a full-time accountant, a hobby crocheter and a crochet pattern designer. Although I’ve been crocheting for almost 10 years, I only recently started designing patterns. In these years I tried a little of everything, from scarfs to hats, shoes, bags and amigurumi. I’ve experimented with a lot of different stitches and patterns in different languages and written symbols. The most I enjoy crocheting are small size amigurumis.

When did you start crafting and how?
I started crafting when I was in elementary school, we had a handicraft class. After graduating from high school, I started beading, and then I had a new hobby almost every year: felting, quilling, resin jewelry, painting, sewing, knitting, kneading, polymer clay… I had surgery 10 years ago and my sister bought me a beanie crochet kit until I get better. Since then crocheting is my primary hobby.

And how did you start designing?
I wasn’t satisfied with the patterns on the market, so I decided to create my own. At the beginning, I only crocheted until I liked the final item, I didn’t write down the pattern. I started writing the patterns half a year ago.

Do you have a favourite craft type and if so - why?
Crocheting is clearly my favourite craft, it piqued my interest the most, maybe because you have to count.

What was the longest project you worked on?
My longest projects include crocheting sandals and shoes (without a pattern).

And the shortest one? (excluding frogging!)
The shortest is a bookmark with a flower and leaf at the end.

What are you currently working on? Be honest - how many WIP do you have right now? :wink: