Ribblr of the Week - Meet Fay-Rose 🏅

Say hello to Fay-Rose (@Itsfayfay4) - our new Ribblr of the Week and the designer behind [Blooming Crochet Botique]

Tell us a little about yourself
Hello! If you don’t know me already, I’m Fay-Rose, the person behind @Itsfayfay4 and @blooming_crochet_botique (insta) :slightly_smiling_face: I am a Muslim young teen crocheter, but I have a few other hobbies as well! I love Marvel, drawing (but I’m not good at it lol), Sanrio and San-x, and just doing arts and crafts in general. Oh, and my favorite food is bread.

When did you start crafting and how?
I started crocheting when I was 7. What I mean by that is just chaining lol. But before that, I used to knit. Now I like crochet much better and picked it up again in 2021. My grandma taught me the basic stitches, and club crochet on YouTube taught me everything else (he’s the best person to start crocheting with!) and then I rolled on from there. I sold my things to my friends in year 6, now I realized how underpriced they were :sweat_smile: but that’s ok!

cover-rysv74x9

And how did you start designing?
I came onto this website because I saw that on pinterest there was the word ‘Ribblr’ everywhere. So I researched, and I was like ‘oh! this is cool’ and after that I saw people make patterns, I wanted to make my own. So I made my own patterns, tested other peoples patterns and now I’m contributing to this! I can’t believe it :smiley:

Do you have a favorite craft type and if so - why?
I love crocheting as you all know hehe. I also like messy crafts out of recycled materials cause it is just so fun to see something fun come out of garbage! My favourite aspect of crochet is amigurumi because you get to make your own plushies! Especially when you see something you like in a claw machine, you can just make your own! However I do make a bag occasionally :>

What has been the most memorable project you worked on?
Definitely this rug!! I made it in late 2021 I think… I’m really proud of it!