Ribblr of the Week: Meet Ines! 🏅

Say hello to Ines (@tulipyarncrafts) - our Ribblr of the week and the designer behind Tulip Yarn!

Hi! Tell us a little about yourself.
Hi, My name is Ines, I’m 24, and I’m an architecture graduate, my last year in architecture school was very difficult I had to step away from architecture for some time, and crocheting and designing amigurumis helped me deal with it. My Instagram is @tulipyarncrafts if you’d like to see more of my creations!

When did you start crafting and how?
I have always loved crafting, I was so young when I started learning macrame from Youtube. Then my mom thought me how to knit when I was in high school, A few years later I became interested in embroidery and then finally learned how to crochet in my second year of architecture school. Crochet is the craft that lasted with me for the longest time.

And how did you start designing?
I started designing right after graduation, I needed to put my mind to something creative, I had been making amigurumis for some time so as soon as I had some free time I started making my designs and it’s been a little more than a year now.

Do you have a favorite craft type and if so - why?
Crochet! More precisely amigurumis, It is the craft that stayed with me the longest, I tend to change my hobbies a lot but my love for making amigurumis never changed.

What was the longest project you worked on?
My longest project has to be my first ever knitted scarf I made back when in my first year of architecture school.

And the shortest one? (excluding frogging!)
The shortest one is my little Boo the ghost, it is small and very fun to make.

What are you currently working on? Be honest - how many WIP do you have right now?
I have been working on a tote bag for way longer than I like to admit, I am also working on a little deer (Pattern by Hainchan ) and I’m designing some new patterns that I’ll release soon.

Which of your makes/designs are you most proud of?