Ribblr of the Week - Meet Jazmine 🏅

Say hello to Jazmine (@Kitsune22)- our new Ribblr of the Week and the designer behind Kitsune.Crochets

Tell us a little about yourself
Hello! My name is Jazmine, I’m 20 years old and I live in Jalisco, México. I’ve been crocheting for almost 4 years now! I love designing cute amigurumi patterns. I also like to spend my time cooking/baking, as well as going on long walks and hikes.

When did you start crafting and how?
I started crocheting when I was 17, by watching YouTube tutorials for amigurumi. My first project I finished was an octopus! After that I kept on crocheting and haven’t stopped since.

And how did you start designing?
My love for designing patterns started a year ago, I made my first concept drawing for Sprout the Coffee Bear. After designing my first crochet pattern I knew I wanted to make patterns for others to enjoy. Seeing your ideas come to life gives me a great sense accomplishment!

Do you have a favorite craft type and if so - why?
Crocheting and drawing are my favorite crafts. Recently I have been drawing more, I really like to draw out all my crochet patterns and customize them even more. It also gives me inspiration for future crochet projects.

What has been the most memorable project you worked on?
I really enjoyed making Fishy, the cat with fish hat by @pandie
As well as Puffy dress-up kitty by @knottymeow
These projects were so fun to make and I love displaying them on my desk/shelves.

What are you currently working on? Be honest - how many WIP do you have right now?
I currently have about 7 wips! I know that’s a lot! Some are by other great creators that I’m excited to finish. I’m also currently working on filming the process of making some of my patterns for others to watch, so I have lots of crochet pieces everywhere.

Which of your makes/designs are you most proud of?