Ribblr of the Week: Meet Jules 🏅

Say hello to Jules (@Wonderlandknots) - our Ribblr of the week and the designer behind Wonderland Knots!

Tell us a little about yourself.

Hi everyone! I’m Jules, I’m 24 and I live on a tiny island in NYC. Here I’m a barista by day and crafter by night. I absolutely adore animals and have two wonderful kitties of my own. I’ve been a Fiber Artist since 2015. I started with arm knitting, picked up crochet and now most recently knitting! I’ve recently been getting a ton of knitspiration from my adventures into Manhattan which are mostly spent exploring, people watching and crafting.

When did you start crafting and how?
I started crafting as a child and have been ever since! I was always that kid with my coloring book at the dinner table whether it was at home or at a restaurant. My mom always fueled my crafting interests and would take me to the store to buy all of the supplies for that months craft of choice. She’s still the first person to volunteer to take me to the craft store!

And how did you start designing?
I started designing because I had trouble finding patterns that had the elements I wanted in them. I figured well if I can’t find what I’m looking for, I should make it myself! And that’s how most of my designs come into existence. I also love learning and practicing stitches so some of my designs come from playing around with different textures.

Do you have a favorite craft type and if so - why?
Currently my favorite craft is Knitting! I’m a crochet artist of many years but I’m unfortunately coming to terms with the fact that knitting is less painful for my arms and hands. I absolutely still love crochet but projects now take me 4x longer than they used to. I started knitting in January and have become firmly obsessed!

What was the longest project you worked on?