Ribblr of the Week - Meet Julie 🏅

Say hello to Julie (@Kawaiicuddlebug) - our new Ribblr of the Week and the designer behind [Kawaiicuddlebug]

Hi! Happy to have you here, tell us a little about yourself.
I’m Julie! AKA Kawaiicuddlebug! I’m an artist, mom, and lover of all things CUTE!

When did you start crafting and how?
I began making amigurumi in 2013. I’ve always scribbled down patterns for my designs but started officially doing it in 2022. Inspiring others to create cuteness with my patterns is truly the best feeling!

And how did you start designing?
My favorite type of craft is amigurumi! I love toys, dolls, and plushies. Being able to invent and create them is my magical power! My second favorite craft is working on my dollhouse.

Do you have a favorite craft type and if so - why?
I’m always working on an amigurumi project, whether it’s brainstorming a new pattern or pattern testing for fellow designers. I have too many ideas and WIPs to mention!

What are you currently working on? Be honest - how many WIP do you have right now?
I’m always working on an amigurumi project, whether it’s brainstorming a new pattern or pattern testing for fellow designers. I have too many ideas and WIPs to mention!

Which of your makes/designs are you most proud of?
I’m most proud of my Flipsy the Froggy pattern! It’s my most successful pattern and I love how simple and beginner friendly it is. (& It’s a free pattern on Ribblr!)

What is your usual process of designing?
My design process goes like this: As soon as I have a brilliant idea, I start crocheting immediately! My notebooks are full of pattern scribbles and concept doodles. I take pictures as I go along and build the pattern. Once I’m finished, I post a tester call to help make sure that everything is correct and works out.

Any favorite song, book or movie you would like to recommend?