Ribblr of the Week - Meet Maxine ๐Ÿ…

Say hello to Maxine (@xinecrochetss) - our new Ribblr of the Week and the designer behind [Xinecrochets] Unique patterns | xinecrochets | Ribblr

Tell us a little about yourself
My name is Maxine, I am 23 years old, and I love designing crochet clothing. I have been crocheting almost every day since the 2020 and I recently have gone full time!

When did you start crafting and how?
I learned to crochet when I was in third grade. My daycare teacher, Miss Chavi, knew how to crochet and she taught me everything she knew. I was making headbands and scarves by the time I was eight years old.

And how did you start designing?
I started designing my own patterns in 2020. I really like coming up with new ideas and creating original pieces. I started by freehanding everything and using my mistakes to learn and better my work.

Do you have a favorite craft type and if so - why?
I currently only crochet, but I would love to learn how to knit. I have tried before with pencils, and it did not go well. My favorite crochet stitch is the half double!

What has been the most memorable project you worked on?
The most memorable project I have worked on is my Pepper Shorts. They are my first shorts pattern and took me 30 hours to get right. I never liked how crochet shorts ride up and became uncomfortable, so I figured out how to make them fit better.

What are you currently working on? Be honest - how many WIP do you have right now?
I am currently working on a pair of straight leg pants. I have spent a total of 25 hours on them so far, and I am so close to perfecting them! That is my only WIP right now, but I have so much yarn sitting in my home for new ideas I have.

Which of your makes/designs are you most proud of?