Ribblr of the Week - Meet Natasha! 🏅

Say hello to Natasha @Loveindy the designer behind Love Indy, and our ROTW!

Hi! Tell us a little about yourself.
Hi, I’m Natasha and I’m from the U.K. I’ve been crocheting for around 6 years now and run a lil business from home full time which just amazes me that I get to do this full time.

When did you start crafting and how? :face_with_monocle:
So, I’ve always been super into crafting, art especially through my teenage years and creating endless mood boards all over my bedroom walls… but nothing ever really stuck like crocheting. I had attempted to crochet the year before I really got into it, but I was hopeless. It wasn’t until I had my first child and I wanted to make a y’know super cute blankets, hats and mittens that I attempted to crochet again and somehow, I managed to do it, yay!

And how did you start designing?
Oh gosh I’m not entirely sure, at the time of my first design I was really into rainbows, pom poms especially and ALL the colours and wanted to make a super cute rainbow scarf featuring pom poms and from there it just happened.

Being super crafty - do you actually have a favourite craft?
For a good while I really LOVED pom pom making and for a good while it’s all I really did but within the last year especially I’ve fallen back in love with crocheting.

What was the longest project you worked on?
Does creating a collection of wall hangings count as a project? Because that took MONTHS of work from planning, picking the colours, designing them and crocheting them all it took so long. I love every minute of it though!

That’s awesome! And the shortest one? (Excluding frogging!)
My cute lil flower coasters definitely work up super-fast!

What are you currently working on? Be honest - how many WIP do you have right now? :sweat_smile: