Ribblr of the Week - Meet Paola ๐Ÿ…

Say hey to Paola (@WooliAmigurumis) - our new Ribblr of the Week and the designer behind Wooli Amigurumis!

Hey! Tell us a little about yourself. :wave:
Hi! My name is Pao and Iโ€™m the designer behind Wooli :slight_smile:

Iโ€™m from Guatemala :slight_smile: I graduated as an industrial designer but my full-time job is to design characters and create amigurumi out of them! I just love it! I like all types of crafting and I enjoy a lot learning new things!

When did you start crafting and how?
Since forever! I started knitting when I was 15 years old, some aunts taught me how to make scarves and hats, then I learned to crochet and make amigurumi in 2017 and Iโ€™ve been doing it full-time since 2020 :smile:

And how did you start designing?
After working on a couple of amigurumis I realized that I wanted to create characters that I couldnโ€™t find patterns for! So I started to draw and understand how to make them, and by trial and error, I started to design my own amigurumis.

Do you have a favorite craft type and if so - why?
I love crocheting for sure and is one of my favorites! But honestly, I love all types of crafting! I still want to learn how to make pottery, how to tuft, how to sew and a lot more! I want to try all the crafting types out there ! :rofl:

What was the longest project you worked on?
I made an amigurumi of Camofrog from Animal Crossing and it had a lot of color changes so it took me life to finish it !

And the shortest one? (excluding frogging!)
Stella the Star has definitely been my fastest design to work with!

What are you currently working on? Be honest - how many WIP do you have right now? :wink:
Right now I am working on some Halloween patterns! I have 3 WIPS ! :purple_heart:

Which of your makes/designs are you most proud of? Share a picture!
I am so proud of Nano! It is a simple amigurumi but I just love the character so much!

What is your usual process of designing?