Ribblr of the Week - Meet Sierra! 🏅

Say hello to Sierra @SierraCrochets07 - our new ROTW!

54a82ba19f48ec12f632a1a76bd297ff1f3d7ee2_2_386x500

Hey! Tell us a little about yourself.
My name is Sierra, and I have been crocheting since August of 2020. Aside from crochet, I love all forms of dance! My favorite styles are tap, jazz, and Irish dance! I also love making friendship bracelets and beaded purses!

When did you start crafting and how?
I started crafting as far back as I can remember. The earliest craft I can think of is sitting at my kid-sized table cutting some construction paper to look like a butterfly!

And how did you start designing?
I started designing because I saw so many amazing patterns, and I wanted to try writing one for myself!

Do you have a favorite craft type and if so - why?
I would have to say that crochet is my favorite craft! It is a tough choice because I love so many types of crafts, and I plan on learning more!

What was the longest project you worked on?
I would have to say the longest project I worked on was this ice cream snail pattern by @Knotbadcrochet
2454f874ab63747b4b1623786e25a186857f453b_2_528x500

And the shortest one? (excluding frogging!)
And the shortest project would have to be my fluffy frog that I freehanded!
8c2ee6d787d75fc67750f5880340283938946e74_2_375x500

What are you currently working on? Be honest - how many WIP do you have right now? :sweat_smile:
I am currently working on the chunky axolotyl pattern by @Charliseyscrochetcloset !

What is your usual process of designing?
I usually just think about what I want to make and then I freehand it writing what steps I do as I go on!

And what is it that inspires you to create and design?
Anything inspires me, but I love designing animal patterns! They are my favorite :sparkling_heart:

That’s awesome!
And now time for some pop culture. Any favorite song, book or movie you would like to recommend?

Ooh that is a tough choice! I recommend the movie Tangled!