Ribblr of the week: say hello to Anna! (@AnGanxada)

Say hello to Anna (@AnGanxada) the designer behind Anganxada, and our Ribblr of the week!

Hi Anna! :wave: Tell us a little about yourself.
I am Anna, I’m 25 and I studied psychology. This month I started working as a social worker but I’ve been studying since then.
My hobbies are just crocheting, reading and listening to music, as everyone else I think!

So, when did you start crafting and how?
I started crafting last year because my mom took some crochet classes online. When I saw her doing cool stuff I thought “why not me”. I started watching video tutorials and it got me here.

What was the longest project you worked on?
My longest project has been a cardigan inspired on the Harry Styles’ one, that got viral from an outfit he wore on a concert last year. In fact it was the longest and my first! But I really enjoyed doing it, and the result!!

And how about the shortest one?
My shortest ones are always the bucket hats. If I’m having a bad day and I don’t want to think much, they are my favorite project to make.

How many WIPs do you have?
Right now I’m working on… let me think… I’m working on 4 WIPS right now. Two similar summer tops, a tote bag and a little bag! I don’t know how to start and finish a project, I always have many many of them at the same time…

Which of your makes are you most proud of?
I think that one of the makes I’m most proud of is a colored cardigan I did last year. It’s special because I designed it myself, with no video help. Just making and frogging all the time since I got it right.

Time for some pop culture! Any favorite movie, song and book you would like to recommend?
If I’d had to recommend a movie it would be Amelie. I’ve watched it since I was a little girl and it continues to amaze me, such a nice story.

Please lighten our day! Care to share something funny/interesting from your life?