Ribblr of the week: say hi to Maria! šŸ…

Say hello to Maria (@Letodolls) - our Ribblr of the week!

Hello Maria! Please tell us a little about yourself.
I am a language professional from Spain who that does crafts for enjoyment, stress relieve and when possible, for the benefit and enjoyment of others.

Thatā€™s lovely! When did you start crafting?
I started crocheting and knitting at a very young age, during a time when very few media options were available for entertainment. I owe most of what I know and my passion for these craft to a loving neighbor that often took care of me.

And how did you start designing?
I remember starting by making clothes for my dolls when I was a little girl, I enjoyed the design process and playing with the dolls afterwards. Recently, I started making amigurumis for my nephews, nieces, and friendsĀ“ kids. When my youngest niece started playing with dolls, I decided to crochet several dolls as a Christmas gift for her. My family encouraged me to go deeper into designing patterns.

Do you have a favorite craft type?
I know the fundamentals for sewing, by both machine and by hand, however, one of my sisters is much better than me in this craft. I especially enjoy knitting and crocheting. However, lately I am enjoying crocheting the most.

Whatā€™s the longest project you ever worked on?
The largest project was some afghans, the second several knitted sweaters, and the third the 24 inches dolls.

Oh, wow! And the shortest one?
The shortest some of the amigurumis that I made for my nephews, nieces, and friendsā€™ kids.

Whatā€™s the most recent project youā€™ve worked on?
The most recent project that I finished is Pippa, a 24-inch-tall doll with a removable dress that has a granny square motif. I also have another new 24-inch boy doll, Quique.

Which of your designs are you most proud of?