So Many Patterns!

Good evening everyone! This is my first time creating a new topic, and trying to figure out where to put it was initially difficult. Until I found this thread, and knew instantly this was the space to put it.

So far since joining Ribblr over a year ago I have had the pleasure of testing several patterns for other creators. A few months ago I got my own Ribblr Store set up. I haven’t actually finished setting it up yet. So there is literally nothing there, not even a profile picture. I am notoriously famous for being terrible with technology. My husband is often amazed at how bad I am with technology.

I currently have at least a dozen patterns I am currently writing. It started with one, that at this current time is very complex as it gives different options for every piece of the amigurumi. Which then led to me starting to write a new pattern that would be easy. Spoiler alert: it became complex too. And over the last year, I keep having creative bursts that lead to me starting yet another new pattern without finishing even one. And don’t get me started on how many projects I have started that are just waiting for me to finish.

Now, I haven’t always been this disorganized. Back on September 1st of 2016, at the age of 25 I suffered a massive stroke. I had blood clots in both my left arm and left leg. Some of those clots broke free and traveled to my lungs, heart, the veins in my neck, and brain. I was lucky to be in the hospital when the stroke happened, and was treated quickly. I was airlifted to a larger trauma hospital that specializes in stroke and heart attacks. I spent a total of 28 days in hospital. But I have been left with lasting side effects from the stroke. I have weakness in my hands, aphasia, cognitive function impairment, partial blindness in my left eye, memory loss, constant fatigue, and frequent migraines.