Tester call for Crochet: Cute Cane Handle Cover

Hello! I need testers for my Cute Cane Handle Cover - Crochet ePattern
Due Date: 3/31/24
Additional Requirements:
Click pattern photo to apply:

24 Likes

I see the additional requirements thing but it shows blank. Any yarn or hook requirements, or colors?

I applied anyways, I need one of these for my cane

6 Likes

Does it need to be this style of cane? Or can it be modified? My cane is slightly different.

6 Likes

Hi, the shape is just a cylinder with a hole to slip over either end of a T shape cane handle, so you could either do the chain row earlier or later, or leave it out entirely. I have not tested the fit on any other style, you may want to add a few rows if you’re planning to make this for a hook shaped handle.

3 Likes

Hi! I used DK size 3 yarn with a 3.5mm hook. Any colors will work!
I’ll update the pattern to make sure everything is correct, I’m still new to the Ribblr format.

2 Likes

Mm, I don’t have weight 3 yarn, so I’ll be using weight 4 to see how it changes. XD May have to slightly adjust number of stitches for the larger yarn weight, will see. ^-^

If that’s alright. If not, I understand and will hop off.

That’s fine! I did test one in a bulkier worsted cotton and the main difference was the fit on the handle was less snug. It was easier to slip the cover on the handle though!

2 Likes

Hey It’s currently night for me and I am currently testing another pattern (that I am almost done with) so I probably won’t be able to start on this until Tuesday/Wednesday but I am planning on giving this to my nan that I haven’t seen pre COVID but am seeing again in a few weeks
Any colour recommendations?

Hi! I liked using the Bernat baby sport yarn in any of the varigated colorways, and I think the lion brand baby soft in twinkle would look great! The varigation works up well on a small project, plus they’re machine washable!

Thanks!